Welcome to this Century

Call me old-fashioned here, but I have never put music on my iPhone. The Pandora and Spotify apps have always done the job and I never saw the need to spend five million hours (an accurate depiction of length involved in downloading music) linking all my music to my phone. I have my iPod from the 18th Century that I’ll use from time to time, but that hasn’t been updated since… who knows when. So finally, one day here recently, I decided to put that iPhone to use.

A photo via my Instagram; during the 5,000 hour download process

photo (3)

 

It’s actually been fun going through and updating all my music. I usually have my core favorites, but I’ve been discovering a lot of new/new-to-me artists in the process. I’ll share with you what’s made the cut:

Stand-by Favorites:

  1. The Black Keys – Attack and Release (2008) and Rubber Factory (2004)
  2. The Civil Wars – The Civil Wars (2013) **Seriously obsessed, can’t stop listening
  3. Dawes – Stories Don’t End (2013)
  4. Vampire Weekend – Modern Vampires of the City (2013)

Recent Discoveries:

  1. Robert Plant & Alison Kraus – Raising Sand (2007)
  2. Jason Isbell and the 400 Units
  3. Billy Squier
  4. Typhoon

Happy listening!

Leave a Reply

