Five for Five

First blog post – woo hoo! I want to start with a little series I would like to continue to do which showcases five really awesome products and five products that are not-nearly as awesome. I’ll post the first portion today and continue the second portion for my next post. Most of them are beauty related, but I threw in a random to keep it interesting. Here we go!

We’ll start positive. My five favorite products of the moment.

L’Oreal EverStyle Energizing Dry Shampoo

I’ve tried multiple drugstore dry shampoos and this is by far the best. It has a fresh scent but it’s not over-powering and it won’t leave your hair smelling like a greasy flower. I haven’t noticed any residue either like some of the others will do.  I can go about 4 days using this before my hair starts to look a little funky.. what’s that? You should probably never wait that long to wash your hair?… Moving on.

IMG_3401

John Freida Frizz-Ease Hairspray

I grabbed this from the travel section of Wal-Mart because I had a short work trip where I’d be flying to and I could not handle being without hair spray for three days. Because I’m a woman.

IMG_3402

Maybelline Dream Bouncy Blush in Peach Satin 

I used to cake the crap out of my face with Maybelline’s Dream Mousse foundation in high school, so buying this brought back a flash of horrid memories, but I am pleasantly surprised! MakeupByTiffanyD on YouTube recommended these so I picked it up in Peach Satin.

IMG_3404

Pantene Pro-V Silicone Free Volume Shampoo

I had been using the Organix Moraccon Argon Oil shampoo (the blue bottle) and I loved the smell and how healthy my hair felt, but after just one day my roots would be ridiculously oily. Not okay. I read on Lauren Conrad’s blog (http://laurenconrad.com) that using a clear shampoo leaves hair a lot cleaner feeling.. a.k.a. won’t leave you looking like you dunked your head in a grease bucket. Approved!

IMG_3412


Nike Flex 2013 Running Shoes

I’ve attempted to start a regular work out routine, so I figured it would be a good investment to get a new pair of sneaks. Mine weren’t old and/or non-functional but they were clunky and not runner-friendly, which kind of made trying to run on a daily basis a little difficult. I scored these at a majoooor deal and I’ve been so happy with them! Very lightweight and stylish.. I may actually wear them out in the real world! :O

IMG_3407

Thanks for reading, come back to see which products were a big old miss!

Leave a Reply

